Chicago Part III: Architecture

To catch up on Part I, click here.  For Part II, click here.

ARCHITECTURE & DETAILS

I’m a huge fan of old buildings, and I can even appreciate the clean lines of simpler contemporary architecture.  After my visit, I find Chicago to be synonymous with classic and gorgeous detail, which is something I find very inspiring in creative aspects of my life.  Despite The Great Chicago Fire of 1871, which caused tremendous destruction, the city stands full of some of the most gorgeous and detailed classic buildings.  It  also represents modern and contemporary structures.  This city has a beautiful blend of the old and new… and the ivy-covered variety.  If you read the first two parts of this, you’ll know why some of the pictures were taken from behind a rain-covered window.  This is from the tour boat during that crazy thunder storm.  If you love history, you’ll love Chicago.

TAKE A LOOK!

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS POST!

Until really soon,

Renee

4 thoughts on “Chicago Part III: Architecture

Leave a Reply

