Five Dollars at a Thrift Store

A recent trip to Savers yielded some good things for me. If you’re not familiar with Savers, it’s a thrift store comparable to a Goodwill or Salvation Army. Among my finds was a $5 candlestick. I saw it and thought the shape was quite attractive. I didn’t like the color; because of the intricate detail I decided I would paint it white to look more clean and uniform. The Annie Sloan paint would create the perfect plaster or bisque look; matte and unglazed. I wasted no time.

I pulled out some of my white paint and delicious/greasy/salty/unhealthy/wonderful chips – for sustenance.

TWO COATS OF PAINT LATER…

HOW ROMANTIC? RIGHT?

A candlestick like this would easily go for $40 at mid-range retailer. Before you think about spending a fortune, stop into a thrift store and see what you can find and make your own for a bargain price.

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS POST!

Until really soon,

Renee

5 thoughts on “Five Dollars at a Thrift Store

Leave a Reply

