My Weekend Finds

My husband and I had a pretty low-key weekend.  It’s really been a hot summer so far for us here in Scottsdale, so we’ve been doing a lot of indoor activities.  We love driving around and exploring, and so we did some of that this weekend.  The scenery is so much different than what I’m used to, but it is beautiful!

Other than eating the most delicious burger, at Zin Burger, this weekend, I made a stop at Sweet Salvage in Phoenix.  You know how I love my S.A.V.V.Y.  I actually made two stops at my monthly salvage fix.  I went on Thursday morning, and I left within 15 minutes, due to that fact that even walking and browsing wasn’t a possibility.  It was bumper to bumper in there!  I almost got taken out by a woman with oar!  But I was able to grab a fabulous mirror before I left.  I just couldn’t handle the crowd that day.  I, along with my husband, made it back there on Sunday afternoon.  It was empty- no customers, no merchandise.  That’s not completely true, but it was pretty cleaned out.

Here’s what I found…

GORGEOUS TRANSFERWARE GRAVY BOAT, I THINK I’LL USE IT AS A PLANTER.

I QUICKLY FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS SMALL WHITE VASE.  THE LITTLE CHERUBS AND FLUTED DETAIL SEALED THE DEAL!

HERE’S THAT FABULOUS MIRROR I MENTIONED BEFORE.

THIS GORGEOUS TERRACOTTA TILE MIGHT BE MY FAVORITE WEEKEND FIND.

TO ALL MY TREASURE HUNTERS OUT THERE, WHAT HAVE YOU FOUND RECENTLY?

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS POST!

Until really soon,

Renee

PS BE SURE TO FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM@bulb2blossom

8 thoughts on “My Weekend Finds

  1. LOVE that I found your blog! Are you traveling in AZ? Or do you live here? I live in the sweltering heat and I’m interested to hear all you have to say about where to find antiques and unique items :). Great post!

    • Hi Katie! I’m so happy you did too! I live in the sweltering heat as well. I’m in Scottsdale. I’m always looking for new places for old finds. I’m so happy to share with you. If you have any specific questions, don’t be afraid to ask, here or on Facebook. You might also like my instagram@bulb2blossom. I post pics on there that I don’t on the blog. So nice to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

